RTk Staking Not able to Zoom

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
surveyjoe
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:41 pm

RTk Staking Not able to Zoom

Post by surveyjoe » Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:49 pm

I was staking with FG2006 2.0.3 today in RTK mode (fixed solution).

The scale bar showed a scale of about 150ft.

I tried to zoom window and the zoom box appears for about half a second then disappears. I then tried a zoom +- and that also appears for about a half second. I also tried to pan and that didn'y work either.

It seems the 1 second update rate cancels the zoom and pan functions while staking points.

Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks

User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Jason Poitras » Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:35 am

Hello,

I did some testing today and I can not reproduce the problem you are describing. What happens if you turn on the pan button, but instead of tapping on the screen to pan, you use your arrow keys on your keyboard?
Jason Poitras
General Manager
jason.poitras@microsurvey.com

surveyjoe
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:41 pm

Post by surveyjoe » Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:01 pm

I just tried the same procedure with the RTK Demo Mode on my Ipaq.

The program works like it should on the Ipaq.

It seems the zoom window, zoom+- and pan problems only happen on my Ranger 200C.

Post Reply