GPS local transformation

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

GPS local transformation

Postby dustydude » Fri May 05, 2006 11:22 am

I'm getting my base transformed to the local coordinates system, but having trouble adding a second point for rotation, checking in to a known point, etc. What am step am I missing?
dustydude
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 11:41 am
Location: Routt County Colorado USA

Postby Brian Sloman » Mon May 08, 2006 4:10 pm

Hi, when you shoot the second point, make sure to enable the option "Use for Local Transformation" before storing the shot. This will cause FieldGenius to look at it's pre-localized (UTM, State Plane, etc) coordinates, then immediately ask for the corresponding control point, and add this to the transformation setup.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron