Leica Robotic Total Station

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Leica Robotic Total Station

Postby Vincent Popish » Wed Mar 05, 2003 1:25 pm

Will the FieldGenius work with the Leica robotic total station and the satel radios that come with it?
Vince Popish
Vincent Popish
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

Postby marko » Wed Mar 05, 2003 4:56 pm

Hello Vince,

Yes, FieldGenius works well with the Leica 1100 series robots. We have tested this with the Satel radio modem and found satisfactory performance.

However, it is my understanding that the Leica branded radio supplied with the 1100 series is made by Freewave. We have found that this solution works a little bit better than the Satel combination. When we used the Satel, we had to add a 200ms TX delay at the instrument end for satisfactory performance.

Note that our upcoming version 2.0 will add support for the new Leica Power Search function. Once you've used Power Search, you see that all of the earlier technology is out of date!
Mark Cahill BCLS
marko
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:41 am


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron