Leica Robotic Total Station

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Vincent Popish
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

Leica Robotic Total Station

Post by Vincent Popish » Wed Mar 05, 2003 1:25 pm

Will the FieldGenius work with the Leica robotic total station and the satel radios that come with it?
Vince Popish

marko
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:41 am

Post by marko » Wed Mar 05, 2003 4:56 pm

Hello Vince,

Yes, FieldGenius works well with the Leica 1100 series robots. We have tested this with the Satel radio modem and found satisfactory performance.

However, it is my understanding that the Leica branded radio supplied with the 1100 series is made by Freewave. We have found that this solution works a little bit better than the Satel combination. When we used the Satel, we had to add a 200ms TX delay at the instrument end for satisfactory performance.

Note that our upcoming version 2.0 will add support for the new Leica Power Search function. Once you've used Power Search, you see that all of the earlier technology is out of date!
Mark Cahill BCLS

Post Reply