Allegro screen freezes, and obscures data

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Allegro screen freezes, and obscures data

Postby SomersCoLLC » Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:44 am

I am having problems with the microsoft start button (not field genius start button) constantly being displayed on top of the azimuth reading from the inverse function, as weel as another blank rectangular block at the bottom of the display. Also, the field genius screen freezes up quite often, which requires touching random parts of the screen, or a warm reboot.

The C-drive shows that only 40% of the removable storage device is used. Has anyone else experienced these problems?

Don N.
SomersCoLLC
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 7:05 am

Postby CHRIS L » Mon Mar 12, 2007 1:27 pm

as far as the windows button showing up....if you do a hard reboot..sometime it changes it back to default.....got to
START
SETTING
Taskbar and start Menu

Uncheck ALWAYS ON TOP...that should keep the Start menu from poping up over top of FG.

As far as you screen lock up....Cant really help you....knock on wood, haven't had that problem

Are you running the new undated operating system for the Allelgro CX yet?
CHRIS L
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 8:45 am
Location: ILLINOIS


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron