Recon Keyboard

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Recon Keyboard

Postby digger662 » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:11 am

I have a Recon, and can't seem to get the default keyboard or the TDS keyboard to function when I am trying to type alpha characters.

The 123 in the upper right of the screen seems to work just fine, MS even helped me find the manual and still can't seem to get the keyboard working with FG. It does pop up if I go to control panel and password....just don't know why that is the only place it works.

Thanks.
digger662
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 6:25 pm
Location: Oak Harbor, WA

Update

Postby digger662 » Wed Mar 14, 2007 8:04 pm

So I called TDS today and they had me get into the Operating System and do a reset. I can't remember exactly what they called it, but it only took a few minutes to do and it worked.

I have my keyboard back and life is good.
digger662
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 6:25 pm
Location: Oak Harbor, WA


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron