IPAC - CF CARD - UPDATE

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

IPAC - CF CARD - UPDATE

Postby raconsultnv » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:39 pm

I HAVE FG INSTALLED ON A CF CARD, IS ACTIVE AND RUNNING ON IPAC NO.1. I WANT TO MOVE CF CARD TO IPAC NO. 2 AND DOWNLOAD NEW UP-DATE FOR FG. DO I NEED TO DELETE OLD FG FROM IPAC NO.2 THEN DL NEW UP-DATE? I ASSUME THIS WILL RUN AS DEMO TILL I SEND IN MACHINE ID (IPAC NO, 2) AND RECEIVE NEW ACTIVATION CODE. IS THIS CORRECT PROCEEDURE ........ I ONLY HAVE ONE LICENSE.
THANKS RA
raconsultnv
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:10 am

Postby Jason Poitras » Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:45 pm

It depends what version of FieldGenius you are running. The FieldGenius 2008 version uses the same license file as 2007. So if you are using 2007, you can use 2008 without getting a new activation.

Instructions are in the helpdesk.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron