Figures and Points

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Figures and Points

Postby jmahun » Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:25 pm

I imported an ASCII coordinate file into an FG2008 project. I then created some figures by connecting points (edge of pavement, etc). Turns out, there was an error in one point's coordinates. I edited the point and when I saved it, it became separated from the line. When I select the figure, it still calls out the correct point ID even tho the point doesn't appear to be on the line.
Is there a way to keep the line connected to the newly edited point? Or do I have to delete then recreate the line segments thru the edited point?
jmahun
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2003 4:48 pm

Re: Figures and Points

Postby Brian Sloman » Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:15 am

Hi, The FieldGenius figures database is based on point ids, not coordinates, so the line should have stayed attached to the point when the point was edited. This may have been a bug in your 2008 version, I don't recall offhand. Try closing then re-opening the job, I think it will likely reload the linework attached to the line as expected. (Note: this applies to figures only, not DXF linework.)
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron