Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:23 am

How do I setup our Allegro Tracker running FG 2008 with our Leica 1200 GPS? Or would it be easier to install FG on the data collector that comes the the Leica unit?
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby Jason Poitras » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:17 am

This might help.

If you are using the Smart Rover, you have to use FieldGenius on the RX1250 controller.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:27 am

Can I install the CAB file via the External CF Card or do I have to do it through windows mobile device center? I can't get the RX1250 to communicate with my CPU so was hoping I could install the CAN file instead. Any help would be great.
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby Jason Poitras » Mon Jan 16, 2012 7:09 am

Absolutely you can install FieldGenius using a CAB file. Just copy one to a CF Card, insert into the controller, then using the file explorer on the controller double click the CAB file. Accept the default directory which will be the CF Card.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:31 am

Is it the "MicroSurvey FieldGenius.CE5.CAB" file? I found it in the directory in which it was trying to install from using ActiveSync.
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:06 pm

I got it installed. Now I just have to get it all set up. Looks fairly simple. Thanks for the link above.
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:18 am

So I have it all installed and put in an activation code for FG 2008 4.1.0, everything seems fine, except I can't seem to find the "Correction Link" tab in the GPS Profile settings when trying to set it up. I have the "Model and Communication" setup right. I have "Configure Tolerance Modes" setup. I have "Active Tolerance Mode" setup and I have "Antenna Height" setup. The instructions show that after these steps I should have an option called "Correction Link" for setting up a GPRS connection with our login info for the Leica Smartnet Network. Am I missing something here? When trying to get FG to connect to instrument it comes up saying "No Communication" Obviously because I'm missing this important step.
Last edited by lk2064 on Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm

Re: Allegro Tracker with Leica 1200 GPS

Postby lk2064 » Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:24 am

Just noticed in the instruction video that in the Options Menu, it shows a "Correction Link" tab and mine doesn't have this. I think I installed the proper version. What am I missing here?
lk2064
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:19 pm


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron