Resections

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Resections

Postby 1201plus » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:07 am

I am not a fan of the resect program.

1. The routine is not smart enough to know that you are shooting two faces...it throws the standard dev at the bottom of the screen ot of wack.
2. It is very labour intensive for robotic instrments ( zero automation ). If I want to do multiple sets with two faces you have to do it all manually.
3. You can't spit out a report of what was done. ie: residuals to each monument etc.

Any updates for the robotic module in the future?????.
1201plus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: Resections

Postby Jason Poitras » Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:47 am

Hello,

Yes there will be some updates to the robotic module and instrument drivers over the next 6 to 12 months. Stay tuned.

I asked our product manager to confirm the second face problem you describe he will get back to you. In the future it helps if you submit bugs to our Helpdesk as they get attention much faster.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron