IPAQ FREEZES

Discussion of FieldGenius related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

IPAQ FREEZES

Postby Richard Sands » Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:12 pm

I have FG2005 on IPAQ 2100 and note it locks when left on and not used for 1-2 minutes.
Any ideas why this might occur?
regards
Richard
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Postby Jason Poitras » Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:37 pm

Hi Richard,

You should try disabling the sleep mode on your device. We find that with some of the iPAQ models, if it powers itself off while FieldGenius is running, sometimes it will lock the system. Disabling this functionality sometimes takes care of the problem.

A new method was added to FieldGenius 2005 to take care of this for you. You can have FieldGenius disable this mode when it is running by editing a value in the msurvey.ini file. The default is to NOT disable the sleep mode. The default value in the msurvey.ini file is PreventAutoOff=NO. If you want to turn this feature on, edit it so it says PreventAutoOff=YES. This setting is only available on the Pocket PC versions of FieldGenius.
Jason Poitras
General Manager
[email protected]
User avatar
Jason Poitras
Site Admin
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada


Return to FieldGenius

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests