Cad Lines Computation dialog Pop Up

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Cad Lines Computation dialog Pop Up

Postby dmoses » Sun Mar 12, 2006 8:07 am

Our files get to where when you click on a line the Cad Lines Copmputation box will not pop up giving information on the line. My grips are not on.
dmoses
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:10 am

CADLines

Postby Glen Cameron » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:40 am

Please double check that the lines are in fact Lines and not Polylines.
If simply picking on the line does not bring up CADLines, you can always run the CADlines command from the MsCogo menu -> CAD Lines Dialog, and then pick the line. (similarly the CADCurves command can also be run).

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby dmoses » Sun Mar 12, 2006 1:21 pm

They were lines. However, I never tried the List Line button. That button works and gives me what I need.

Thanks.

You guys are on top of this discussion board, and you even work on Sundays! I appreciate your help. If you are ever in Kentucky, I would like to buy you a beer!
dmoses
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:10 am

Postby Glen Cameron » Sun Mar 12, 2006 4:25 pm

We are glad to help when we can!

We don't officially work weekends or evenings but if we drop in and can help, we will do so. (depends if we have a life that day or not :D )

If I ever get down your way - you are on! :lol:

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:56 am

Another item to look for (which I forgot to mention in my first reply), The toggle for CADLines needs to be on for the mouse pick to work.

Go to your MsTools menu -> MicroSurvey system Toggles -> CAD Drawing Controls tab -> ensure that the check is there for CADLines and CADCurves. If the check was not on then that would explain why it did not work for you by just picking the line with the mouse.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron