Hatching Problems MS-2002

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Hatching Problems MS-2002

Postby Robert Cambensy » Fri May 12, 2006 2:02 pm

At times, using the command boundary hatch, after selecting the lines which appear to completely define a boundary, the program will respond with "No entities selected". The lines are drawn as 2D lines. I have gone back over the lines to make sure they intersect, have used the command to convert 3D lines to 2D, and nothing seems to work. I am using MS-2002-SP2. Any ideas?
Robert Cambensy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 1:27 pm

Postby Glen Cameron » Fri May 12, 2006 10:01 pm

Have you tried selecting the same entities to see if they can be moved or rotated (if they can be selected, hit ESC to cancel the command so they are not changed)?
Are the entities on a layer that is locked?
Can you bhatch other entities in the same drawing?
Does a REGEN change anything?

Feel free to email me the drawing and database if this happens again - I may be able to spot something to help.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest