Fenceline not displaying

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Fenceline not displaying

Postby casual22 » Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:02 am

I am trying to draw a fence line using the fenceline2 linetype lines with squares. It is displaying a dashed line on the screen. Also the fenceline with circles does not display correctly. The fence line with x's displays correctly also the overhead utility lines is correct. Any suggestions.
casual22
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 5:48 am
Location: Berlin. NJ

Postby Glen Cameron » Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:31 pm

A few things to check:

Mke sure you have all the service patches installed for MSCAD2005. (SP#1.3 is the current one - if you don't have this then please install all patches to bring you up to this patch - do not skip any)

Those linetypes use a special font file called ltypeshp.shx, please make sure this file exists in the MSCAD2005\Fonts folder.

Make sure that the path to the fonts is set correctly - go to the options command and check the path for fonts to make sure it is= C:\Program Files\MicroSurvey\MSCAD2005\Fonts.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron