changing HR in ATE

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

changing HR in ATE

Postby bobL » Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:40 am

When trying to change the HR for several shots then re-coordinating them
I get huge changes in all elevations for the job. I'm in MSCAD 2005. Is it a toggle or ???.
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2002 2:26 pm

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Jun 13, 2006 7:31 am

I just did some changes to my HT and HI in the ATE and then recoordinated my file. The change in the elevation on each of the points was the correct amount for the edits I had made.

The only toggles that may affect things are: the "Computer Points in 2D Only", and "Adjust Setup Point Elevation Based Upon Backsight Shot Info", and posisbly the "Multiple Shots Option" depending upon what is selected.

Thoise settings are all on the dialog that comes up when you tell us to recoordinate the traverse file.

Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest