HELP with transfers

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
camte
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:18 am
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana

HELP with transfers

Post by camte » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:28 am

I am trying to get the licence transfer to work without success. My workstation is not near to a telephone and I was wondering if anyone could help me...

when I try to transfer, the computer that I am transfering to just asks me to register. I really need to be able to get this computer up and running asap.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Glen Cameron » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:42 am

Which of the transfer options were you trying to do?
Permanent License Transfer or the Take Home option?

Did you watch the movies from this link showing the different licensing options?

If you have tried to do the Permanent License Transfer and now both machines are either running in Demo mode or disabled, then you will have to contact our head office to get a new password for one of the machines (1-800-668-3312 between 8am and 5pm Pacific Time zone)

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

camte
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:18 am
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana

Post by camte » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:46 am

take home option

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:36 am

Are both computers running MSCAD 2005 SP1.3? Please ensure they are both running the current service pack.

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:22 am

For anyone else reading this thread having a similar problem, please delete any old transfer.lic files before creating the new one, or be sure to create the new file into a location that does not already have one.

Post Reply