Ability to Trim & Extend Dimensions lines- Suggest>MS

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
DKNTEC
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:08 pm
Location: Kaleden, BC Canada

Ability to Trim & Extend Dimensions lines- Suggest>MS

Post by DKNTEC » Thu Jul 19, 2007 4:22 pm

In old AutoCAD 12 DOS with InCAD 12, we could simply trim or extend a dimension line to a line (same as doing with a simple line), and the dimension text would update accordingly.
This was very handy & I used it frequently for editing dims as a design evolved.
I realize this was a AutoCAD command, not Microsurvey's.
It was not in MSCAD2004 or 2005's CAD engines.
Now we have to delete the old dim, do a new one, and then redo any text location adjustments or other override mods.
Would be nice to see it in MSCAD2008!
Thx

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Wed Aug 01, 2007 9:14 am

This has been added in the new IntelliCAD engine, so you will be able to trim and extend dimensions in MSCAD 2008.

Post Reply