~TILDE

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
DKNTEC
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:08 pm
Location: Kaleden, BC Canada

~TILDE

Post by DKNTEC » Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:18 pm

~Tilde sign (indicating approximately) on exteme upper left on std. keyboard has never worked for me in MSCAD2005 SP1.3.
It instead displays a degree symbol small circle on drawing screen.
I suspect it is not in MSURVEY.shx??
Could it be added, or is there away to use it?
I recall it worked ok in AutoCAD, in its Romans.shx I guess?
Thx

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:50 pm

Not all fonts have their special characters mapped the same. If you use a different font, such as RomanS (and many others) you will find that the tilde character does appear. You can change the font using the STYLE command, or in the menus under MsAnnotate > Fonts/Style

Post Reply