Create Coordinate System

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
zubler
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:22 am
Location: Edmonton Alberta

Create Coordinate System

Post by zubler » Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:05 am

We are working on a highway project and have created our own TM based ground coordinate system. I have been trying to create the system in Microsuevey. I input all the parameters, then try to save it. I get the following error message. "user defined directory item require: in name". Has anyone come across this? Can someone point me in the direction of a fix. I know our coordinate system works. We have tested it extensively in other software.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by Glen Cameron » Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:10 am

When creating your own custom definition - the name of your coordinate system must have the : character as the first character - so if I created one I could call it :GLEN as an example. Be sure to also set the group to User Defined Coordinate Systems before saving the definition.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply