SINGLE PT EDITOR

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

SINGLE PT EDITOR

Postby raconsultnv » Sat Nov 15, 2008 10:49 am

I CAN'T GET THIS TO OPEN SINGLE POINT EDITOR - ANY ADVICE WOULD HELP - THANKS RA

If you wish to edit an existing point, and you do not have any command active, simply pick the point, point number, description or elevation of an existing point. This will activate the Coordinate Editing dialog box and allow you to edit anything related to the point, except the point number. At the same time the point on screen will now be highlighted and a large X will be placed at the point to help show you if you have selected the correct point to edit.
raconsultnv
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:10 am

Single point editor.

Postby Richard Sands » Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:04 am

Do you have GRIPS turned ON? They need to be OFF for this to work properly.
Type GRIPS at command line if your'e unsure.
That can be the cause of this happening.
At odd times the program just wont oblige and only way I can fix it is to close MSCAD and reopen.
regards
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests