Cut Out Drawing Detail in MSCAD 2009 SP1

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Cut Out Drawing Detail in MSCAD 2009 SP1

Postby Andy B. » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:16 am

I have both MSCAD 2008 and 2009 installed on my laptop. The Cut out drawing detail command works perfectly in MSCAD 2008. However, the same command executed the exact same way will not work in 2009 SP1. It reads, "error: function rejected" when I try it and the program will lock. Has anyone else encountered this problem?
Andy B.
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:06 pm

Postby Glen Cameron » Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:48 am

This issue was recorded recently and is in the list of items the programmers will be looking at to fix for the next patch. No time frame is available for the fix as yet.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Cut-out Detail 2009 sp1

Postby scannell » Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:08 am

I have the same issue. I can get a cut-out detail in 2008 but not 2009 sp1. It looks like you can get a cut-out but it doesn't trim or enlarge. Will have to continue to use 2008 for this job.
scannell
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:18 pm


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron