Global Hight and Coordinate Adjust

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Global Hight and Coordinate Adjust

Postby CARTOGRAF » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:39 am

How do I adjust the elevations globaly in MSCad after picking up the Benchmark value in the field?As well,what`s the way for adjusting all the point coordinates with a certain amount?
CARTOGRAF
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 1:37 pm

Postby Glen A. Quarmby » Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:05 pm

You can use the Active Coordinate Editor under the MSpoints menu. Just highlight the points you need to shift then shift them vertically;
You can use the RTS (Rotate, Translate, Scale) command;
Or you can edit the elevation of your initial traverse station and re-run the traverse.
You can use the same methods for a horizonal shift as well.

Save the file before doing any of them in case things go astray. Leaving a group of points behind is difficult to recover from.
Glen A. Quarmby
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 3:11 pm
Location: Campbell River, British Columbia


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron