MSCad 2004 on new computer - Toolbar issues

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

MSCad 2004 on new computer - Toolbar issues

Postby abacuspros » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:38 am

I am working to get all my toolbars back the way I like them. For some reason, a few of them are greyed out. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you!
Shane Bowen
Abacus Professional Services
Shane Bowen
Abacus Professional Services
abacuspros
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Breese, Illinois, USA

Postby Brian Sloman » Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:47 am

Hi Shane,

With MSCAD 2004, sometimes a crash could cause toolbars to become corrupted. To fix this you need to...
1) exit from mscad 2004
2) use regedit to locate and delete the following key from your registry:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\MSCAD2004\MSCAD2004
3) run mscad 2004 again. The toolbars will then all appear stacked up on top of eachother in the middle of the screen, but you can move them around into place as desired.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron