No coordinates after downloading the ASCII file

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
CARTOGRAF
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 1:37 pm

No coordinates after downloading the ASCII file

Post by CARTOGRAF » Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:03 pm

Hi,
after downloading a Sokkia ASCII file the program showed me only my traverse station coordinates in the active coordinate editor window.After the recoordination the shot direction lines are there but no points in the drawing except the main traverse stations which were already there anyway.I set the system toggles for store points,draw lines,point symbols,etc.
I`m using Vista 32bit
Thanks

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:08 pm

Hi,
Without seeing your files I'm not sure what is happening there. If you have a current maintenance and support subscription, please go to www.microsurvey.com/helpdesk and click "Submit a Ticket" button to create a support request, and attach your DWG and MSZ files for this project, and the ASCII file.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Post Reply