Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby pcg » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:44 am

Does Microsurvey 2010 runs without problem on Windows 7?

Thanks.
pcg
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:27 am

Postby surveyor6925 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:54 pm

The best place for answers is http://www.intellicad.net/ a blog post from Deelip Menezes. Sad to say, intellicad and the members will not keep you informed.
Tim Riley
surveyor6925
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:03 am
Location: Norwalk, Ohio

Postby Brian Sloman » Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:26 am

MicroSurvey CAD 2010 runs great on Windows 7, with the same few potential issues discussed in the Release Notes article as Windows Vista.
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... icleid=353

If it's a 64 bit version of Windows, the version of License Manager installed with 2010 will not run but you can install a separate version which is 64-bit compatible from here:
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... itemid=275
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Postby pcg » Tue Dec 01, 2009 11:45 am

Thanks, Brian.
pcg
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:27 am

Win 7 in use

Postby Richard Sands » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:14 pm

just wondering how others are finding Win 7 in use with 2010 and Field Genius interaction?

My XP machine is away with PC tech bloke and my Vista laptop actually does some things better but lags (time to do things) in some areas.
But I find my Ricoh printer doesn't give me grief in Vista.

Would like to try Win 7 but don't want to jump in and find it comes with its own special grief list.
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby bookermorgan » Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:35 pm

I have had no problems using MSCAD 2010 on my 64bit win7 laptop. It did horribly with vista on this same machine!
Morgan Booker
Drafting Supervisor

Vista Geomatics Ltd.
Bay 1, 2135 32nd Ave NE
Calgary AB
Phone: 270-4048
Fax: 270-8283
User avatar
bookermorgan
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:00 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby Richard Sands » Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:35 am

Can we run 64 bit on one machine and 32 on another and use the same USB dongle?
Thanks
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby Darcy Detlor » Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:13 am

Yes, the same USB key will work on both 32 and 64 bit machines.
Darcy Detlor,
President,
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
[email protected]
User avatar
Darcy Detlor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:14 am
Location: West Kelowna, BC

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby Richard Sands » Thu Apr 01, 2010 1:05 pm

Is the 64 bit version the same download as the 32 bit one?
I just went to the installation area and it didn't offer a choice.
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... itemid=364
thanks
Richard
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Postby Darcy Detlor » Thu Apr 01, 2010 3:32 pm

MicroSurvey CAD 2010 is a 32 bit application that will run correctly on 32 or 64 bit machines. The question was whether the same USB key could be used on both 32 & 64 bit machines. It can. There is only one MicroSurvey CAD 2010 install and it works on both.
Darcy Detlor,
President,
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
[email protected]
User avatar
Darcy Detlor
Site Admin
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:14 am
Location: West Kelowna, BC


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron