Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
pcg
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:27 am

Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by pcg » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:44 am

Does Microsurvey 2010 runs without problem on Windows 7?

Thanks.

surveyor6925
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 4:03 am
Location: Norwalk, Ohio

Post by surveyor6925 » Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:54 pm

The best place for answers is http://www.intellicad.net/ a blog post from Deelip Menezes. Sad to say, intellicad and the members will not keep you informed.
Tim Riley

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Post by Brian Sloman » Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:26 am

MicroSurvey CAD 2010 runs great on Windows 7, with the same few potential issues discussed in the Release Notes article as Windows Vista.
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... icleid=353

If it's a 64 bit version of Windows, the version of License Manager installed with 2010 will not run but you can install a separate version which is 64-bit compatible from here:
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... itemid=275
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

pcg
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 7:27 am

Post by pcg » Tue Dec 01, 2009 11:45 am

Thanks, Brian.

Richard Sands
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Win 7 in use

Post by Richard Sands » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:14 pm

just wondering how others are finding Win 7 in use with 2010 and Field Genius interaction?

My XP machine is away with PC tech bloke and my Vista laptop actually does some things better but lags (time to do things) in some areas.
But I find my Ricoh printer doesn't give me grief in Vista.

Would like to try Win 7 but don't want to jump in and find it comes with its own special grief list.

User avatar
bookermorgan
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:00 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by bookermorgan » Wed Feb 24, 2010 3:35 pm

I have had no problems using MSCAD 2010 on my 64bit win7 laptop. It did horribly with vista on this same machine!
Morgan Booker
Drafting Supervisor

Vista Geomatics Ltd.
Bay 1, 2135 32nd Ave NE
Calgary AB
Phone: 270-4048
Fax: 270-8283

Richard Sands
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by Richard Sands » Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:35 am

Can we run 64 bit on one machine and 32 on another and use the same USB dongle?
Thanks

User avatar
Darcy Detlor
Site Admin
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:14 am
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by Darcy Detlor » Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:13 am

Yes, the same USB key will work on both 32 and 64 bit machines.
Darcy Detlor,
President,
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
darcy.detlor@microsurvey.com

Richard Sands
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by Richard Sands » Thu Apr 01, 2010 1:05 pm

Is the 64 bit version the same download as the 32 bit one?
I just went to the installation area and it didn't offer a choice.
http://microsurvey.com/helpdesk/index.p ... itemid=364
thanks
Richard

User avatar
Darcy Detlor
Site Admin
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 10:14 am
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

Re: Is Microsurvey Windows 7 Ready?

Post by Darcy Detlor » Thu Apr 01, 2010 3:32 pm

MicroSurvey CAD 2010 is a 32 bit application that will run correctly on 32 or 64 bit machines. The question was whether the same USB key could be used on both 32 & 64 bit machines. It can. There is only one MicroSurvey CAD 2010 install and it works on both.
Darcy Detlor,
President,
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
darcy.detlor@microsurvey.com

Post Reply