ALPHA NUMERIC POINTS

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

ALPHA NUMERIC POINTS

Postby Richard Sands » Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:05 pm

Can we please have an option that actually disables this option.
All my point numbers are Numbers and it gets frustrating when typing and I mess COGO and it accepts my description as the point number.
In the past it would either crash out of Cogo or give a warning - not sure which.
Currently we don't get that and it means editing them out which isn't such a big deal but if Batch COGO is on then that means changing that and so on.

Field Genius has an option to turn it on/off. Can this be synch'd with MSCAD please.

Not sure how popular this would be to others, but its high on my priority here.
Richard Sands
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: Tasmania

Re: ALPHA NUMERIC POINTS

Postby Brian Sloman » Thu Mar 04, 2010 4:21 pm

Hi Richard, this is in our feature request list for future development.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron