Dual Monitors

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Dual Monitors

Postby Richard Sands » Sun Jul 13, 2003 12:49 pm

How successful are dual screens and how does one set them up to split MSCAD between them both. How much does it drain PC resources?
thanks in advance
Regards
Richard Sands
Richard Sands
 

Dual Monitors

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Jul 14, 2003 11:46 am

Most of our staff in our head office run dual screen for all their applications, including MicroSurvey products. It is something that the newer operating systems permit, with appropriate video cards. Once the Windows operating system is set to use the two video cards in the computer - we use it just like any other program would. I know of no resource problem with this type of setup. I would refer you to a local Windows/hardware guy to assist you in setting up the dual monitors on your system.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Dual Monitors

Postby Scott Partridge » Wed Jul 16, 2003 9:59 pm

I run MSCAD 2002 on dual monitors all the time. I'll put custom palettes on the secondary screen and free up more of the graphics area on the primary.

Once you've had dual, you'll never go back.
Scott Partridge
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 11:44 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

cron