change symbols

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

change symbols

Postby Michael Parrella » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:45 am

Is there a way to universally change existing symbols in a drawing? I would like to change the X's to a simple dot. Thanks in advance for your help.
Michael Parrella
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:17 am
Location: Hudson Valley, NY

Re: change symbols

Postby getrsurveyed » Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:53 pm

If the symbols were placed using a code .. just change the symbol for that code..

If you want to change the default for an "uncoded" point .. go to Drawing Settings,
Entity Creation & change the setting for "Points" .. then just do a Regen..

Steven
getrsurveyed
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Cambridge Oh

Re: change symbols

Postby Michael Parrella » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:40 am

Thanks!!! That was just what i was looking for.
Michael Parrella
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:17 am
Location: Hudson Valley, NY


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron