Raster Image Will not Display

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Raster Image Will not Display

Postby ckoenigs » Tue Jul 22, 2003 11:55 am

I have been using a Raster Image (bmp file). It is still in the same directory. For what ever reason, the image will not display. Only a border of where the image is inserted displays. Any ideas how I can get my image back on screen.

Again, all that displays is the border.
ckoenigs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2003 11:51 am
Location: West Bend, Wi

Rasters

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Jul 22, 2003 5:36 pm

If you have used the Surveyors View command or any other UCS type command, the raster will not be able to be displayed. Rasters can only be used in world coordinates with North straight up the screen.

If you use the Surveyors view then you will be left with a red border representing the location and size of the original raster. Switch back to North straight up to see the raster.

Cheers,
Last edited by Glen Cameron on Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron