2010, Microsurvey Cad-draw distance toggle

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Donb
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:58 am

2010, Microsurvey Cad-draw distance toggle

Post by Donb » Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:59 am

When using the MS Cogo--->Cad Lines Dialog-->Turned Lines routine I cannot get the distances to automatically show in my drawing. My hot toggles are checked show distances and my set-up under MS Annotate-->Labeling Defaults-->distances appears correct but still no automatic distances. Any idea what may cause this?

Thanks for any help, I'm new to MS but have used ACad for a number of years.

Don B

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: 2010, Microsurvey Cad-draw distance toggle

Post by Brian Sloman » Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:11 pm

Hi, These line drawing routines in the CAD Lines dialog only draw the new line without creating any points or labels to associate with it. But, you can use any of the labeling commands under MsAnnotate | Add Line Labels, to place a bearing and/or distance label on the line.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Donb
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:58 am

Re: 2010, Microsurvey Cad-draw distance toggle

Post by Donb » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:29 am

Thank you for the reply. I have used the annotation tools after
creating my line work and it does work. Of course, having the linework annotate
automatically at the time of drawing it in would be so much better as it allows automatic checking of the information being input. Maybe in the 2012 version this is available?

I have a key for 2012 but haven't used it as yet.

Thanks,

Don B

Post Reply