LandXML Alignment Export

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

LandXML Alignment Export

Postby Eric Anderson » Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:57 am

Is there any way to have MSCAD2010 or MSCAD2013 export LandXML Alignments in US Survey Foot? The xml 'Imperial linearUnit' in the LandXML file that is exported is listed as just "Foot" and our Survey Controller software treats it as International Foot.

I've tried doing this in both MSCad2010, which only has meters or foot, and MSCad2013, which has Meters, International Foot and US Foot, but it still exports out as just "Foot."

I can manually edit the units in the xml file to USSurveyFoot, but I shouldn't have to.

We're using Trimble Access.
Eric Anderson
Senior Survey Technician
Olmsted County Public Works
Rochester, MN
User avatar
Eric Anderson
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:25 am
Location: Rochester, MN

Re: LandXML Alignment Export

Postby Brian Sloman » Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:00 am

Hi Eric, I'll log this for our programmers to look into. It should be an easy fix.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.
User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada

Re: LandXML Alignment Export

Postby jrlehti » Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:29 am

If you are using Trimble Survey Controller or Access software export your xml in meters. The data logger software uses everything in meters and converts the units in the background to the project units selected in the job properties.
jrlehti
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 12:37 pm


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron