Treeline symbol

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
ergols1727
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 8:28 am

Treeline symbol

Post by ergols1727 » Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:29 am

Is there a way to establish a fixed treeline scallop size the way there is in Autocad? It seems to set itself automatically, even randomly, in a drawing, which is quite irritating. If I'm using a cad program shouldn't I have the ability to control something like this?

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 403
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Treeline symbol

Post by Brian Sloman » Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:56 am

Hi, Check out the new REVCLOUD (Revision Cloud) command, it functions much like the Tree Line command but you can specify an exact arc length. Should do exactly what you want!
This command was new in MSCAD 2016, and is located on the Draw ribbon.
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Post Reply