Smart point blocks

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Peter G
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:48 am

Smart point blocks

Post by Peter G » Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:19 am

Hi
Went to use this new feature the other day, but I had already moved some of the elevations and descriptions. So when I turned on the smart points it undid all that I had already done. :( . Can this feature be made smarter? In that it only turns those points into smart points that you have not already manipulated, or can isolate an individual smart point block and deactivate it smartness and turn it back into it individual components?
Being able to rotate as a group would be great and moving with a leader would be very useful too.

User avatar
Brian Sloman
Product Manager
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Westbank, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Smart point blocks

Post by Brian Sloman » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:55 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback - I agree this could be smarter and with a bit of work we should be able to maintain the position/rotation/layer/etc of each label.

Would you mind logging a request for this in our UserVoice forum so other users can also add their support and comments to it? Thanks!
Brian Sloman
Development Manager
MicroSurvey Software Inc.

Post Reply