seconds in labels

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

seconds in labels

Postby Vincent Popish » Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:57 am

Hi:
Just a note about something I noticed. If you set the angular units to show decimal places on seconds, under drawing setup, then label a line that has 00 seconds, it labels the line as having 60 seconds and leaves off the last direction call. Thus a line might be labeled N89°9'60" 0 instead of N89°10'00"E. This is true even if the labeling default is set to rounding of 1 for bearings.
Vince Popish
Vincent Popish
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

decimal seconds

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Oct 14, 2003 8:25 am

The labeling routines were not written to allow for decimal seconds. Being this was not written into the routine, I can understand the output you got.

I will ensure it is added to the list for the programmers, so it can be fixed in the future.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest