coordinate table

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

coordinate table

Postby p voeller » Thu Dec 04, 2003 2:27 pm

Is there a way to create a table of coordinates in a drawing, similar to the line & curve table feature?

Thanks for any help.

Pam
p voeller
 

Postby rwhatman » Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:47 pm

I would use EXPORT ASCII POINTS.
Use option Coordinates Delimited.

Pick the option that you want in the show in the drawing.

Export it to a text file.

Now open this text file, Copy the text.

Now open the text size that you want in the drawing. Paste it here.

Now you just pick Ok and put it in the drawing. I would also pick
a larger text size then I wanted if I was going to put the text in columns.

I would then scale the text and draw the grid.

There is many ways to copy the coordintes to the drawing.

This way may be the cleanest way.
rwhatman
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 6:41 am
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

coordinate list

Postby Vincent Popish » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:33 am

You could also try this:
1. set units to decimal places you need.
2. type listp at command prompt
3. copy coordinates from history window (select w/mouse, right click on & copy)
4. paste it into a text window.
If you use mono text all coordinates are lined up.
Vince Popish
Vincent Popish
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest