Arrows...

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Morg
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 9:53 am
Location: North Bay, Ontario

Arrows...

Post by Morg » Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:38 am

The placement of arrows is very close to the lines dimensioned, so I've always got to manually move them away. Is there a way to change the default distance?
No sig for me....

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

arrows

Post by Glen Cameron » Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:49 am

If you go under the MicroSurvey menu -> Labeling Defaults -> Distances - you can set the Text Offset in there. The arrows are placed based upon this variable. So are the distances, so you may wish to set up two styles, and switch between them as required.

The distance is in text heights. 0.5 meaning a half a text height.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Morg
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2003 9:53 am
Location: North Bay, Ontario

Post by Morg » Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:52 am

Beautiful!
Thanks for the quick reply Glen.
Morgan
No sig for me....

Post Reply