Browse Buttons

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
C.M.German
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 9:24 am

Browse Buttons

Post by C.M.German » Thu Feb 12, 2004 4:49 pm

Hello:

Using MSCAD2004 with SP1 installed. As I said, I've tried everything but can't get the Browse button for Fonts at the label defaults window to operate (or any others for that matter). Any ideas?

Charlie

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Browse buttons

Post by Glen Cameron » Thu Feb 12, 2004 5:35 pm

We have confirmed that the problem you are having is related to Windows 98. We are working to find a solution for this Windows 98 issue and as soon as we have one we will post another service patch to solve it.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

George Huppert

2004 SP1 Windows 98

Post by George Huppert » Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:25 am

:cry:
Glen, With SP1 I now get "invalid DLL name" when I try to execute a comand ie cogo whether I use the icon or type it in.

Guest

Re: 2004 SP1 Windows 98

Post by Guest » Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:51 am

George Huppert wrote::cry:
Glen, With SP1 I now get "invalid DLL name" when I try to execute a comand ie cogo whether I use the icon or type it in.
It is probably because I installed SP1 on top of the last beta version, not the Feb 4 download.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

SP#1

Post by Glen Cameron » Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:26 pm

That might be the problem, for sure. Uninstall the program - then install the release version and then the SP#1 and see if this solves the invalid DLL error message.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply