Editing Subdivision Palette

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Editing Subdivision Palette

Postby Jack Van Beek » Tue May 11, 2004 11:45 am

Am having trouble editing my "subvivision" palette. The menu editor will not load this palette. I get dlg error. Probable cause is in line 29...this is what line 29 is

BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\CUL-D-S.BMP,{Create a New Cul-de-sac},[FCMD]^^calculate_culdesac


Is there any way to edit this file?

Also how does the editor work on the toolbar editor. Any documentation to be had?

Thanx...Jack
User avatar
Jack Van Beek
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 11:15 am

Subdivision Palette

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue May 11, 2004 12:43 pm

I just opened mine copy here and it worked fine. I can email it to you if you wish. Send me an email to [email protected] and I will return email it to you.

There is some limited help in the DME program. Beyond this, all we have available is in the movie I created, accessable via our help file in MSCAD2004.

Here is what my Subdivision toolbar looks like when opened in Wordpad.

PALETTE
BEGIN

SETTINGS
BEGIN
Caption = "Subdivision"
Columns = 2
Lines = 7
Width = 30
Height = 30
END

BUTTONS
BEGIN
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\BLOCK.BMP, {Create a New Block for Subdividing}, [FCMD]^^Lots_and_blocks
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\A-LOTS.BMP, {Design Lots - Automated}, [FCMD]^^Lots_and_blocks
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\BLOCKREP.BMP, {Generate a Report on a Selected Block}, [FCMD]^^report_on_block
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\LOTREP.BMP, {Generate a Report for the Lots}, [FCMD]^^report_on_lot
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\LOTAREA.BMP, {Label the Lots with Lot Numbers and Areas}, [FCMD]^^label_lot_area
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\N-HOUSE.BMP, {Create a New House and Save it in the House Database}, [FCMD]^^building_library
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\HOUSELOT.BMP, {Place a Selected House on Specific Lots}, [FCMD]^^place_structure
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\H-REPORT.BMP, {Generate a Report for the Houses}, [FCMD]^^report_on_house
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\N-STREET.BMP, {Create a Street for a Center Line with Offsets}, [FCMD]^^calculate_street
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\E-STREET.BMP, {Edit an Existing Street}, [FCMD]^^ms_edit_street
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\T-INTSEC.BMP, {Create a "T" Intersection Between 2 Existing Streets}, [FCMD]^^intersect_t_street
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\X-INTSEC.BMP, {Create an "X" Intersection Between 2 Existing Streets}, [FCMD]^^intersect_x_street
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\CUL-D-S.BMP, {Create a New Cul-de-sac}, [FCMD]^^calculate_culdesac
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\EDIT-CUL.BMP, {Edit an Existing Cul-de-sac}, [FCMD]^^ms_edit_culdesac
END

END



Please note the ~\Palettes - this is what it should look like rather than being expicate like yours is.
C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES
Also - yours has a double \\ and it shouldn't.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby Jack Van Beek » Tue May 11, 2004 2:01 pm

Thanx Glen. Am at home now, but will try to edit it tomorrow when I get back to the office.
Jack...
User avatar
Jack Van Beek
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 11:15 am

Postby Jack Van Beek » Wed May 12, 2004 7:59 am

Glen...I took the sample you posted of your palette and pasted it in and works fine now.
Curious thing...some of my palettes have c:\mscad2004\\mscad\palettes etc. while others have =~\palettes\etc...
I thought maybe it changed format after copying and pasting while creating custom palettes but that is not the case.
Here is the last one I created.

PALETTE
BEGIN

SETTINGS
BEGIN
Caption = "House Calcs"
Columns = 9
Lines = 1
Width = 28
Height = 28
END

BUTTONS
BEGIN
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\A-LOTS.BMP, {Design Lots - Automated}, [FCMD]^^Lots_and_blocks
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\BLOCKREP.BMP, {Generate a Report on a Selected Block}, [FCMD]^^report_on_block
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\LOTREP.BMP, {Generate a Report for the Lots}, [FCMD]^^report_on_lot
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\LOTAREA.BMP, {Label the Lots with Lot Numbers and Areas}, [FCMD]^^label_lot_area
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\N-HOUSE.BMP, {Create a New House and Save it in the House Database}, [FCMD]^^building_library
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\H-REPORT.BMP, {Generate a Report for the Houses}, [FCMD]^^report_on_house
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\PALETTES\HOUSELOT.BMP, {Place a Selected House on Specific Lots}, [FCMD]^^place_structure
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\Palettes\msidebdBig.BMP, {Draw Multi-sided Building}, [FCMD]^^(load "msidebd")
BITMAPBUTTON = ~\Palettes\FgXyzBig.bmp, {Coord Report}, [FCMD]^^coord_report
END

END


And here is one that is original.

PALETTE
BEGIN

SETTINGS
BEGIN
Caption = "Calcs"
Columns = 2
Lines = 9
Width = 30
Height = 30
END

BUTTONS
BEGIN
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\COGO.BMP,{Command Line COGO},[FCMD]^^COGO
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\batch.BMP,{Load Batch COGO},[FCMD]^^ms_batch
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\COGOCURV.BMP,{COGO Curve Calculations},[FCMD]^^curves
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\ON-OBJ.BMP,{Compute points on line or curve},[FCMD]^^ms_comp_points_on_line_curve
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\TURNED.BMP,{Compute by Turned Angle and Distance},[FCMD]^^ms_comp_points_turned_angle
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\STA-OFF.BMP,{Compute Points By Station / Offset off a line or curve},[FCMD]^^ms_comp_points_stn_offset
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\DOT2DOT.BMP,{Lines by Inversing (dot to dot)},[FCMD]^^connect_points
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\LINE-TAN.BMP,{Compute a Line Tangent to Curve},[FCMD]^^ms_line_tangent_curve
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\DESC2D.BMP,{Connect by Description},[FCMD]^^joindesc
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\FIT-LINE.BMP,{Compute a best fit a line through some points},[FCMD]^^ms_calc_best_fit_line
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\FIT-CURV.BMP,{Best Fit a Curve through a series of points},[FCMD]^^best_fit_curve
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\PRO-CURV.BMP,{Curve Problem Solver},[FCMD]^^(if (not f:load)(load "msdesign"));curvcalc
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\row.BMP,{Right of Way routine},[FCMD]^^right_of_way
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\CURV-TAN.BMP,{Curve Off One Tangent},[FCMD]^^arc_on_tangent
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\TANCTAN.BMP,{Curve On Two Tangents},[FCMD]^^arc_on_two_tangents
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\REVCOMP.BMP,{Reverse or Compound Curve},[FCMD]^^reverse_curve
BITMAPBUTTON =C:\MSCAD2004\\MSCAD\PALETTES\proport.BMP,{Proportion Points on a Line or Arc},[FCMD]^^do_proportion
END

END

Everything seems to work fine, so I will leave them alone.

Thanx Jack....
User avatar
Jack Van Beek
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 11:15 am


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron