I have lost the docked command line

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
enicley

I have lost the docked command line

Post by enicley » Mon Nov 22, 2004 4:44 pm

Three times now, I have lost the docked command line (using MSCad 2004, SP9). The command 'Tscreen' will open a command line in an unhandy separate window but no normal command line area is available at the bottom of the screen.

I have resorted to re-installing the program twice but that causes me to loose my customization, a hassel I hope to avoid.

Any suggestions?

Vincent Popish
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

command line

Post by Vincent Popish » Mon Nov 22, 2004 5:24 pm

Try right clicking up by the help pull down file area ( title bar area) there is a pop up toggle bar that appears. I believe the second item from the top is command line, click on it and your command bar should reappear.
Hope it helps,
Vince Popish

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Command Line

Post by Glen Cameron » Tue Nov 23, 2004 7:15 am

If you take your mouse and right click on any other button on screen, it will bring up a floating menu. This allows you to turn any of the loaded toolbars, on or off. The command line is in this list - pick it to turn it back on again. That should do it - if not then please give us a call!

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

ENICLEY
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 12:00 pm

Lost and found

Post by ENICLEY » Tue Nov 23, 2004 12:05 pm

Thank you. to Glen and Vincent

I found the command line and several other previously loaded custom menus which I had loaded and lost.

Thanks again!

E

Post Reply