Cutting and pasting raw data in Active Traverse Editor

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Cutting and pasting raw data in Active Traverse Editor

Postby K Smith » Thu Mar 17, 2005 5:37 pm

When I cut and paste a section from one ATE file into another ATE file or within the same file, it adds line after line with zeros in them and eventually the data copies over. It can take quite a while. Has anyone else had this problem?

Kevin
K Smith
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:02 am
Location: Surrey, BC., Canada

Active Traverse Editor

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:07 am

That is the way that routine works. Unfortunately, doing many lines of info will take a bit of time to complete.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest