Exporting breaklines

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Exporting breaklines

Postby K Smith » Tue Mar 22, 2005 11:09 am

Is there a way to export breaklines for use in LDD or Terramodel? I was able to export my breaklines aas an ascii file but it is not in the right format for LDD.

K Smith
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:02 am
Location: Surrey, BC., Canada


Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Mar 22, 2005 1:09 pm

As we discussed on the phone - you could use the Breakline Draw option to draw them all to 1 layer - then save the drawing to a DWG. In the other program you could then Extract the linework to be used as breaklines.

Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests