Lost Modeling Pallete

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Lost Modeling Pallete

Postby raconsultnv » Sat Apr 23, 2005 10:46 pm

When I click the Surface Modeling Pallete, it appears but is greyed out. I moved all of the toolbars thinking it may be hide somewhere but did not find it. I went back and tried to add the *.mnp but could not find the file listed. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks RA
raconsultnv
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:10 am

toolbars going grey

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Apr 25, 2005 4:51 am

I am checking with the CAD Manufacturer to see if they have any solutions beyond the obvious, uninstall and reinstall.

As soon as I hear anything back I will report it here.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

greying toolbar buttons

Postby Glen Cameron » Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:52 am

Here is the reply I got back from Germany

"no, the problem is not known. Normally the toolbars have no flag in the mnp-description to enable a button.
A possible fix is maybe: Your customers can try to delete all possible palettes via the deskconf command and the toolbars... dialog. Then they should exit MSCAD and restart again. Maybe this fixes the problem."

I hope this helps,

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron