Plotting lines screened

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Wayne Waller
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 12:01 pm

Plotting lines screened

Post by Wayne Waller » Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:02 am

I want to plot my existing contours screened so my proposed work is easier to read. How can I do this? 8)

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

grey scale

Post by Glen Cameron » Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:46 am

You could try plotting the drawing in colour, with the contour colour(s) set to a grey colour (colours 250 to 254 may work well) - the rest of the colours mapped to black (colour 7).

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply