TDS Recon Downloads

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

TDS Recon Downloads

Postby Max » Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:26 pm

We are trying out the TDS Recon data collector. When we attempt to download a file we get a parameters are incorrect error. We check the Recon and Microsurvey and they are the same.
We have been downloading from a Topcon Ranger using the HP48/500/Huskey menu. The Ranger and the Recon both use Windows PC operatiing system. It seems to us both should be compatible.
Our TDS Recon supplier says we should set up and use ActoveSync.
Our question is why?

Thanks
Max
Max
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 11:17 am

Recon download

Postby Glen Cameron » Fri Jul 15, 2005 5:19 am

You do have to use Active Sync to allow the Recon to communicate with the computer. You would have to copy the RAW file to the computer so MSCAD can then read it in and process it.

We do not communicate directly with the Recon - or most any other Windows CE or PC units unless you are running the FieldGenius program. If you run FG then we are setup to do the communications directly.

The Ranger uses a different method of communication than the Recon, internally.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron