InCAD=Mscad?

Discussion of MicroSurvey inCAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

InCAD=Mscad?

Postby Vincent Popish » Mon Apr 14, 2003 10:48 am

Hi:
Does InCAD have all of the same commands that MSCAD has? What about the menu, is it similar to MSCAD? If I use another package say SURVCAD inside of AutoCAD can I also use InCAD? Not at the same time of course. If I have several licenses of MSCAD can I get better pricing on InCAD?

Thanks in advance,
Vincent Popish
Vince Popish
Vincent Popish
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

InCAD vs. MSCAD

Postby Glen Cameron » Mon Apr 14, 2003 11:12 am

InCAD is the same program as MSCAD but written for AutoCAD instead of FelixCAD. The MicroSurvey menu, Design Menu, and Modelling Menu are the same in both programs (except where we had to move a command or two on one of the other menus in MSCAD and move it to the MicroSurvey menu in InCAD, so it would not be lost)

The commands pretty much work the same except where CAD differences step in.

We are simply menus spliced into your current setup, with an MSCAD.ARX and ACAD.LSP file being loaded. So we can run with other progams, in most cases with little effort. In some cases we need to edit the startup to load both programs.

Pricing is available from your technical sales rep in our head office. Please feel freee to discuss this all with them.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey inCAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests