Access Violation Error

Discussion of MicroSurvey inCAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Access Violation Error

Postby jlooyestein » Mon Apr 28, 2003 1:16 pm

Hi,

Ive noticed recently that I get the following error invoking the active editor in AutoCAD:

Command: _info
pick an entity; error: Exception occurred: 0xC0000005 (Access Violation)
.QSAVE
Command:

There is a slight pause when error appears, but otherwise AutoCAD seems to continue to function normally.

System:
P4 2400 / GA8IRXP board / 512ram / 2x 80gb 133 (raid0) / Matrox G550
XP PRO sp1
LandDesktop3 sp2
inCAD sp2

This might have started after applying MSCAD2002 sp3, but I'm not sure.

Thanks
John Looyestein
MCHKTH SURVEYING LTD.
(a wholly owned subsidiary of
J.D. Barnes Limited)
5233 Stanley Ave - Unit #1
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Canada L2E 7C2
Phone (905)358-3693
Fax (905)358-6224
[email protected]
http://www.thesurveyors.ca
jlooyestein
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 9:48 am
Location: Niagara Falls, Ontario

Error

Postby Glen Cameron » Tue Apr 29, 2003 12:53 pm

Hi John,

We have been tryign to reproduce this error and have not been able to do so as yet.

Would you have a sample drawing and database file that you know will cause the error when you do a certain sequence of commands? If so could you please email it to me along with the exact steps to follow. We will then see if it is something we can reproduce. If so then we can fix it and if not then it may be related to your system in some way.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey inCAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest