coordinate table

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
p voeller

coordinate table

Post by p voeller » Thu Dec 04, 2003 2:27 pm

Is there a way to create a table of coordinates in a drawing, similar to the line & curve table feature?

Thanks for any help.

Pam

rwhatman
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 6:41 am
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Post by rwhatman » Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:47 pm

I would use EXPORT ASCII POINTS.
Use option Coordinates Delimited.

Pick the option that you want in the show in the drawing.

Export it to a text file.

Now open this text file, Copy the text.

Now open the text size that you want in the drawing. Paste it here.

Now you just pick Ok and put it in the drawing. I would also pick
a larger text size then I wanted if I was going to put the text in columns.

I would then scale the text and draw the grid.

There is many ways to copy the coordintes to the drawing.

This way may be the cleanest way.

Vincent Popish
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 11:24 am
Location: Grand Junction, CO

coordinate list

Post by Vincent Popish » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:33 am

You could also try this:
1. set units to decimal places you need.
2. type listp at command prompt
3. copy coordinates from history window (select w/mouse, right click on & copy)
4. paste it into a text window.
If you use mono text all coordinates are lined up.
Vince Popish

Post Reply