Browse Buttons

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Browse Buttons

Postby C.M.German » Thu Feb 12, 2004 4:49 pm

Hello:

Using MSCAD2004 with SP1 installed. As I said, I've tried everything but can't get the Browse button for Fonts at the label defaults window to operate (or any others for that matter). Any ideas?

Charlie
C.M.German
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 9:24 am

Browse buttons

Postby Glen Cameron » Thu Feb 12, 2004 5:35 pm

We have confirmed that the problem you are having is related to Windows 98. We are working to find a solution for this Windows 98 issue and as soon as we have one we will post another service patch to solve it.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

2004 SP1 Windows 98

Postby George Huppert » Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:25 am

:cry:
Glen, With SP1 I now get "invalid DLL name" when I try to execute a comand ie cogo whether I use the icon or type it in.
George Huppert
 

Re: 2004 SP1 Windows 98

Postby Guest » Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:51 am

George Huppert wrote::cry:
Glen, With SP1 I now get "invalid DLL name" when I try to execute a comand ie cogo whether I use the icon or type it in.


It is probably because I installed SP1 on top of the last beta version, not the Feb 4 download.
Guest
 

SP#1

Postby Glen Cameron » Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:26 pm

That might be the problem, for sure. Uninstall the program - then install the release version and then the SP#1 and see if this solves the invalid DLL error message.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest