Microsurvey Cad 2004 Regen

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Microsurvey Cad 2004 Regen

Postby Mitch Fischer » Tue Mar 09, 2004 3:48 pm

Is there something I can do to stop the regen of every layer while using the isolate or unisolate command.I use these commands all day long.
Mitch Fischer
 

isolate

Postby Glen Cameron » Wed Mar 10, 2004 1:13 pm

Hi Mitch, as we just discussed by phone - the routine does not have any settings that you can control, to affect the regen. I am sure we can have a programmer look at it and see if we might be able to do some changes in the future.

The unisolate routine was modified for this version to allow us to go back to the previous layer setup, rather than unisolating the entire drawing and all layers.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario
Glen Cameron
 
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada

Postby rwhatman » Wed Mar 10, 2004 1:57 pm

If there is Layers that you are turning on and off.

You could try Layconf program.

Save the Layers and RESTORE layers back ON.

On my computer I don't see any regen when done this way.
rwhatman
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 6:41 am
Location: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Regeneration of each layer, during Isolate & Un-Isolate

Postby Mitch Fischer » Thu Mar 11, 2004 11:14 am

It looks like I was able to get it to work. I had MSCAD2002 still loaded on my computer and located the (.mnp) file for the Layer commands (dlayer.mnp). Using the Toolbars function (of doing the right click in the icon area), I was able to go after and bring up the old Layer palette. The palatte acually looks like the new 2004 palatte, but has the old way of Isolating & Un-Isolating layers (without a regen after each layer is affected).

Hope someone else benefits from this.
Thanks.
Mitch Fischer
 


Return to MicroSurvey CAD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron